Posted in Books in Gumroad, shoptly, kindle n patreon

Shoptly Posts 21

I know many of you are already thinking that most of my posts in my blogs are my old works, years old quite often. Where are my new works? Have I stopped writing new ones?

Well I am still writing and painting as enthusiastically as before. But these days they are channeled into four other platforms- my annual republished kindle books (https://amazon.com/author/sharmishthabasu) -they devour quite a huge no. of stories and poems every year. Quite a lot!

my bookstore in shoptly (https://shoptly.com/sharmishthabasu) Another section goes to my shoptly bookstore, here I not only publish my monthly Ezines Agnijaat and Agnishatdal I also publish a set of books of poetry and story. They are quite merrily illustrated and are available as pdf files. Yes you can read them perfectly in your cellular phone and of course in computer.

My twin Ezines Agnijaat and Agnishatdal (both English, monthlies) don’t feature much stories or poems but publish all my new essays and articles and again, truckload of illustrations.

and my patreon profile (https://patreon.com/sharmishthabasu) This one again contains bunch of stories, poems and they almost always are illustrated. If not then the stories are very long and of the type that can’t be illustrated.

I have been so stuck up with my creations that I have ignored my blogs and other social media profiles since 2015 I believe. So, if you enjoyed my works quite amply then I think it is high time that I bring you up to date, to share what I am creating these days and how can you get them!

It will be a lengthy affair, so have patience. I will be updating you about my four years of hyperactive creativity!

I have started with Patreon’s works since April 2019. It is sort of my launch-pad to make my creativity actually become my career. So since creating my profile there I have been updating 5 works each month, two are the Ezines, the remaining three are writing and paintings. Works my blogger friends thoroughly enjoyed. Stories and poems with ample amount of illustrations!

Anyone who becomes my patron there can chose from few tiers-

You can check them from my profile- https://patreon.com/sharmishthabasu

The next set of works will be from my store in shoptly.com. I have created this store because it gives me lot more freedom than other platforms do. I can pick up the formatting and decide how many pictures I will add and in what size. Nothing meddles with them. So I sort of love this platform. You will see dozens of books here, you can directly buy them from shoptly or buy them from me via paypal- https://paypal.me/sharmishthabasu [don’t forget to drop me a line @ sermistabasu@gmail.com after paying in paypal so I can send you the pdf file {all these books cost $1.00

I will go serially, book-wise, today’s piece is from SBPnB Book 5

SBPnB Book 5
https://shoptly.com/i/qei

– The patient 10.7.14-

A gentle knock on the door woke her up. She got up and tied up her dressing gown before opening the door. A small boy was standing there, shivering in cold.

“Please help me…” there were tears in his eyes. He was wearing a rag in that freezing cold.

“What is wrong?” she asked.

“My mother… she is dying…”

she picked up a shawl from the drawing room sofa and gave it to the child. “Here, wrap yourself… where is your mother?”

“Down there….” he pointed at the road.

She followed him.

A woman was lying on the pavement, seemed dead but when she checked her she felt her breathing.

“She is a beggar memsaab.” she lifted her head, it was the watchman of their apartment building.

“Did you called an ambulance?” she asked.

“Do it now…” she ordered. He went away unwillingly.

A few minutes later the ambulance pulled in.

She made arrangements of sending the woman to a hospital she volunteered in.

She turned looking for the kid but he was nowhere.

“Where is the kid who woke me up? her son?” she asked the guard.

“There was no kid with her madam… only her… and i have been on the desk all the time, I saw you coming downstairs alone.” the guard said in a defiant tone.

She felt the hair on her nape rising up.

She went upstairs… the shawl was not there. Where did it go?

Who was that kid?

Author:

Creator Editor of English Ezines Agnishatdal and Agnijaat, Blogger, digital artist, self published author. Agnijashatadalama is her online store, you can select what you want to buy from here, pay through paypal [paypal.me/sharmishthabasu] and mail her the list of books you have bought in sharmishthabasu@hotmail.com or sharmishthabosu@gmail.com.

One thought on “Shoptly Posts 21

  1. Pingback: shoptly

Leave a comment